Enchanting

Between ancient mining tradition and competitive sports legacy: Feel the unique magic of the Ore Mountains during the 162 km of the Stoneman Miriquidi.

Stoneman Miriquidi 2021: Unforgettable on the C-Edition!

  • 162 km #pureMTBemotion: completely inner-German route!
  • Dam Sosa and Eibenstock: Feel the power of water!
  • Experience more trail fun at the TrailCenter Rabenberg!
  • The mother of all pit stops: New checkpoint in Rittersgrün.
  • Stoneman Miriquidi C-Edition: new views, unique route, unforgettable!

Gentle valleys, rushing streams and pristine forests - well signposted, the Stoneman leads you deep into the Miriquidi.

The "dark forest" was already sung about as an impenetrable challenge in the Germanic heroic sagas. In other words, the best conditions for a unique mountain bike adventure.

The varied topography along the ridge of the Ore Mountains offers rapid descents in Germany's first trail centre at Rabenberg and water to the brim along dams, waterfalls and numerous watercourses.

On 162 km and 4,400 metres in altitude, you will experience a great mountain bike adventure in a fascinating landscape with truly warm hosts.

Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains 3
Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains 5
Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains Roland Stauder
Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains Trailcenter Rabenberg Felsen klein

"162 km of pure mountain bike emotion"
in the traditional Ore Mountains

High above the roofs of Oberwiesenthal towers the Fichtelberg ski jump, the centrepiece of the elite winter sports centre. 53 world championship titles, 21 Olympic victories: Eric Frenzel, Jens Weißflog, Sylke Otto and many other competitive athletes from the Ore Mountains have made their way to the top of the world and won victory after victory.

Annaberg-Buchholz, once the mining centre of Europe, is also part of the Stoneman Miriquidi. The rich silver mines helped the region to flourish economically more than 500 years ago. And so it is not surprising that the first minted silver coin from St. Joachimsthal is considered the origin of the dollar.

The Stoneman Miriquidi takes you on a fascinating mountain bike adventure on forest paths, sections of single trails and a few village crossings, where the mining tradition, the legacy of competitive sports and the warm hospitality are tangible everywhere.

Talsperre Sosa mit Auersberg_b

Plenty of water!

The C-Edition takes you to the new checkpoints Sosa and Eibenstock and takes you directly to the Blauenthaler Waterfall. The Sosa reservoir, the Eibenstock reservoir or the natural Eibenstock bathing gardens: feel the powerful water of the region on the Stoneman Miriquidi C-Edition.

TCR Stoneman Miriquidi 2020 C-Edition

Unlimited trail-fun!

Gentle root carpets and flowing single trails: The Rock, Final Flow, Flowing Ten and the Kyril Trail will get your adrenalin pumping. After you have conquered the Auersberg, you are close to the TrailCenter Rabenberg for a second time. A detour to the Boardertrail including the Electric Line is worthwhile before you rush towards the new checkpoint Rittersgrün.

 

Wasserstelle Bleyl

The mother of all pit stops!

Everyone knows them, everyone loves them: The voluntary drinking break in the Bleyl family garden. A bar or a cool Coke, and a few euros in the cash box of trust. The letters on the wood pile testify to boundless gratitude. In Rittersgrün, in the garden of the Bleyl family, there is also punching this year.
 

162 km of pure mountain bike emotion on the Stoneman Miriquidi C-Edition

Unforgettable is your Stoneman Miriquidi C-Edition: 55 completely new kilometres between Eibenstock in the west and Rittersgrün in the east await you in the new German section. Plus the highlight peaks of Bärenstein, Pöhlberg, Scheibenberg, Rabenberg, Auersberg and Fichtelberg.

Same distance, more water and new trails.

 

SMQ Strecke stilisiert 2021 C-Edition
SM International Trophy

Be your own benchmark and get your stone

The Stoneman is not a competition! Your own performance and your individual mountain bike experience is the benchmark.

If you conquer the course in one day, you have earned the golden Miriquidi Stone. If you master the Stoneman in two or three daily stages, you earn silver or bronze, respectively. The most important thing is that you have a great time.

In case you didn't know yet: The original route of the Stoneman Miriquidi runs partly through the Czech side of the Ore Mountains. With the pandemic and the border closures, an attractive alternative was needed. That was the birth of the C-Edition – a inner-german variation of the Stoneman Miriquidi.

On the C-Edition you will still experience the classic Stoneman in 2021.
This means punching at every checkpoint and the classic starter packs Card and Classic.

Bezaubernd

Zwischen jahrhundertealter Bergbautradition und begeisterndem Leistungssportvermächtnis: Spüre auf den 162 Kilometern des Stoneman Miriquidi den einzigartigen Zauber des Erzgebirges!

Sanfte Täler, rauschende Bäche und ursprüngliche Wälder – bestens ausgeschildert führt Dich der Stoneman tief in den Miriquidi.

Der „Dunkelwald“ wurde bereits in den germanischen Heldensagen als undurchdringliche Herausforderung besungen. Also beste Voraussetzungen für ein einzigartiges Mountainbike-Abenteuer.

Die abwechslungsreiche Topografie entlang des Erzgebirgskamms bietet rasante Abfahrten in Deutschlands erstem Trail-Center am Rabenberg und Wasser satt entlang von Talsperren, Wasserfällen und zahlreichen Wasserläufen.

Auf 162 km und 4.400 Höhenmeter erlebst Du ein großartiges Mountainbike-Abenteuer in einer faszinierenden Landschaft mit wahrlich herzlichen Gastgebern.

Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains 3
Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains 5
Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains Roland Stauder
Mountainbike-Tour Stoneman Miriquidi MTB Abenteuer Erzgebirge Ore Mountains Trailcenter Rabenberg Felsen klein

„162 km pure Mountainbike Emotion”
im traditionsreichen Erzgebirge

Hoch über den Dächern Oberwiesenthals thront die Fichtelbergschanze, Grundstein des Wintersport-Elitezentrums. 53 Weltmeistertitel, 21 Olympiasiege: Eric Frenzel, Jens Weißflog, Sylke Otto und viele weitere Leistungssportler aus dem Erzgebirge haben den Weg an die Weltspitze gepackt und errangen Sieg um Sieg.

Auch Annaberg-Buchholz, einstiges Bergbauzentrum Europas, ist Teil des Stoneman Miriquidi. Die reichen Silberfunde des Berggeschreys verhalfen der Region vor über 500 Jahren zur wirtschaftlichen Blüte. Und so verwundert es nicht, dass die erste geprägte Silbermünze aus St. Joachimsthal als Ursprung des Dollars gilt.

Auf Forstwegen, abschnittsweise Single Trails und einigen Ortsdurchfahrten entführt Dich der Stoneman Miriquidi in ein faszinierendes Mountainbike-Abenteuer, bei dem Bergbautradition, das Leistungsportvermächtnis und die herzliche Gastfreundschaft überall greifbar sind.

Talsperre Sosa mit Auersberg_b

Wasser satt!

Die C-Edition führt Dich zu den neuen Checkpoints Sosa und Eibenstock und bringt Dich dabei direkt an den Blauenthaler Wasserfall. Die Talsperre Sosa, die Talsperre Eibenstock oder die naturnahen Badegärten Eibenstock: Spüre auf dem Stoneman Miriquidi C-Edition das kraftvolle Nass der Region.

TCR Stoneman Miriquidi 2020 C-Edition

Trail-Spaß ohne Ende!

Sanfte Wurzelteppiche und flowige Singletrails: The Rock, Final Flow, Flowing Ten und der Kyril Trail lassen Dein Adrenalinpegel steigen. Nachdem Du den Auersberg bezwungen hast, bist Du dem TrailCenter Rabenberg. ein zweites Mal nahe. Ein Abstecher auf den Boardertrail inklusive der Electric Line lohnt sich, bevor Du in Richtung des neuen Checkpoints Rittersgrün rauschst.

 

Wasserstelle Bleyl

Die Mutter aller Boxenstopps!

Alle kennen sie, alle lieben sie: Die ehrenamtliche Trinkpause im Garten der Familie Bleyl. Einen Riegel oder eine kühle Cola, dafür ein paar Euro in die Kasse des Vertrauens. Die Briefchen am Holzstapel zeugen von grenzenloser Dankbarkeit. In Rittersgrün, im Garten von Familie Bleyl, wird dieses Jahr auch gestanzt.

 

162 km pure Mountainbike Emotion auf der Stoneman Miriquidi C-Edition

Unvergesslich ist Dein Stoneman Miriquidi C-Edition: Im neuen deutschen Streckenteil erwarten Dich 55 komplett neue Kilometer zwischen Eibenstock im Westen und Rittersgrün im Osten. Dazu die Highlight-Gipfel Bärenstein, Pöhlberg, Scheibenberg, Rabenberg, Auersberg und Fichtelberg.

Gleiche Distanz, mehr Wasser und neue Trails.

 

SMQ Strecke stilisiert 2021 C-Edition
SM International Trophy

Sei Dein eigener Maßstab und hol Dir Deinen Stein

Kein Wettkampfstress. Beim Stoneman bist Du Dein eigener Maßstab: Deine Etappenaufteilung, Deine Leistung, Dein Mountainbike-Erlebnis.

Bezwingst Du die Strecke an einem Tag, kannst Du die Stoneman-Trophäe in Gold Dein Eigen nennen. Meisterst Du den Stoneman in zwei oder drei Tagesetappen, hast Du die Trophäe in Silber oder Bronze verdient. Hauptsache, Du hast ein atemberaubendes Erlebnis.

Falls Du es noch nicht wusstest: Die Originalstrecke des Stoneman Miriquidi verläuft zum Teil durch die Tschechische Seite des Erzgebirges. Mit der Pandemie und den Grenzschließungen musste eine attraktive Alternative her. Das war die Geburtsstunde der C-Edition – einer innerdeutschen Abwandlung des Stoneman Miriquidi.

Auf der C-Edition erlebst Du 2021 das unvergleichliche, klassische Stoneman-Erlebnis.
D.h. mit Stanzen an jedem Checkpoint und den klassischen Starterpaketen Card und Classic.